Moultrie Observer

Opinion

March 14, 2012

Rant and Rave for 3/15/12

MOULTRIE — Stupid question

“So Obama knew how Limbaugh would react to Ms. Flukes testimony. I guess Obama knew Rush would call her a slut and prostitute and even suggest posting her sexual activities on the internet. I guess he also correctly predicted over 140 advertisers would leave his show. Are you really saying Obama knew Rush could be this stupid? Wait a minute, that is a stupid question, ain't it?"

Lacking facts

“Well it looks like we got the facts according to Fox news on Tuesday. Only problem is, Fox is a sorry place to get facts on anything. Fact is, if you watched the testimony of Ms. Fluke you would know that her concern was not for herself but for women who could not afford contraception. This is the kind of distortion that occurs regularly on Fox. Its probably the same place Rush got the idea that women use contraception the same way men use viagra. Man, how can somebody have that much money and be that ignorant."

Observation

“Why is it that so many kids want to be pregnant these days? We will have more that are pregnant walking at graduation this year than ever before,it would be interesting to know the exact count. something has got to be done to make these kids know that it is not easy having a baby while you are still a baby yourself.

"Have a life and be able to take care of children before you bring one into this world.These young boys are telling you just what you want to hear, The words ‘I love you’ and then when they get what they want, well you know the ending. you are left alone to take care of a child by yourself or welfare does. Parents educate your children to respect themselves and wait. Nothing wrong with being a virgin when you get married!"

Text Only
Opinion
  • Rant and Rave for 7/29/14

    July 28, 2014

  • dwain walden.tif Stay tuned folks, Shark Week is just days away

    Mankind has always been fascinated with things bigger than himself and particularly things bigger than himself that can eat him.

    July 26, 2014 1 Photo

  • Rant and Rave for 7/25/14

    July 24, 2014

  • dwain walden.tif Some folks love a good mystery

    Today some fellow is trying to sell me a book or a series of books via the internet. The teaser on my email asks me “Do you know the secret of the eighth day?

    July 23, 2014 1 Photo

  • Rant and Rave for 7/24/14

    July 23, 2014

  • Thoughts on Sabal Trail

    Safety, public input, federal monitoring, jobs, tax revenue, exceed federal safety requirements, reliability, affordable, clean, thorough review, latest proven technologies: These are all good little meta tags and nice-sounding words and phrases Andrea Grover, spokeswoman for the Sabal Trail Transmission project, used in her recent My Word about that company's proposed natural-gas pipeline.

    July 22, 2014 1 Story

  • Rant and Rave for 7/23/14

    July 22, 2014

  • Uplift our form of government; go vote today!

    Today is our election runoff. This is a great opportunity for some serious flag-waving. It’s also a great opportunity to uplift the very fundamentals of our democratic republic — a system where we choose leaders to make decisions for us. And it’s a time when we can honor those who have sacrificed to help secure our system of government.

    July 21, 2014

  • Rant and Rave for 7/22/14

    July 21, 2014

  • dwain walden.tif Remembering those special moments

    Having been in the news business for many years, I have occasionally been asked what was the funniest or strangest story I’ve ever covered. Well, there have been a number of instances along the way that brought some chuckles, otherwise making my day.

    July 19, 2014 1 Photo

Business Marquee
Facebook
AP Video
Kerry: Humanitarian Cease-fire Efforts Continue Raw: Corruption Trial Begins for Former Va Gov. The Carbon Trap: US Exports Global Warming UN Security Council Calls for Gaza Cease-fire Traditional African Dishes Teach Healthy Eating 13 Struck by Lightning on Calif. Beach Baseball Hall of Famers Inducted Israel, Hamas Trade Fire Despite Truce in Gaza Italy's Nibali Set to Win First Tour De France Raw: Shipwrecked Concordia Completes Last Voyage Raw: Sea Turtle Hatchlings Emerge From Nest Raw: Massive Dust Storm Covers Phoenix 12-hour Cease-fire in Gaza Fighting Begins Raw: Bolivian Dancers Attempt to Break Record Raw: Israel, Palestine Supporters Rally in US Raw: Air Algerie Flight 5017 Wreckage Virginia Governor Tours Tornado Aftermath Judge Faces Heat Over Offer to Help Migrant Kids Kangaroo Goes Missing in Oklahoma More M17 Bodies Return, Sanctions on Russia Grow
House Ads
Hyperlocal Search
Premier Guide
Find a business

Walking Fingers
Maps, Menus, Store hours, Coupons, and more...
Premier Guide
More
weatherradar
Seasonal Content
Poll

Should the U.S. negotiate with groups it considers terrorists?

No. Never.
Generally no, but prisoner exchanges are an exception.
Negotiation will be required to end the conflicts we have with those groups.
     View Results