Moultrie Observer

Opinion

November 7, 2012

Rant and Rave for 11/08/12

MOULTRIE — Allstar kids

“There's 13 kids on the CC Gold Allstar team. All live in Colquitt County and all their families pay taxes in this county. All paid fees to the Rec. Dept. to play and all were chosen to play on the Gold Allstar team. How could they not be representing our county?"

Explain, please?

“I’m anxious for columnist Dick Morris, the expert, who predicted a landslide for Romney, to explain what happened."

Why not you?

“If Moultrie is boring for you or your children, then move. Don't expect someone else to open a business to entertain your children. Why don't you do it? That is the biggest problem with this country. People expect others to provide for them."

Deal with it

“I’ll be blunt. If your kids are bored, I don’t care. Deal with it. You might try spending more time with them. Or would that bore you?"

Wow dude!

“You say kids have nothing to do. Can you actually pry them away from their cell phones to get them to do anything else? Wow dude! Look at those trees! What a concept man!"

Godless Obama

“The United States has been under God's judgement for the last five years or more. We need to be praying that the United States turns back to God not Obama. I believe all you who put him back in has a rude awakening coming. God is in control not Obama and you will find out it is not going to be what you want."

Ashamed

“I am ashamed of America, in electing Barack Hussein Obama president. Half of America has proven they are socialist and un-American and without morals or character, they simply want something for free and what feels good, not what is right or patriotic. May God help us!!"

Text Only
Opinion
  • dwain walden.tif Some folks love a good mystery

    Today some fellow is trying to sell me a book or a series of books via the internet. The teaser on my email asks me “Do you know the secret of the eighth day?

    July 23, 2014 1 Photo

  • Rant and Rave for 7/24/14

    July 23, 2014

  • Thoughts on Sabal Trail

    Safety, public input, federal monitoring, jobs, tax revenue, exceed federal safety requirements, reliability, affordable, clean, thorough review, latest proven technologies: These are all good little meta tags and nice-sounding words and phrases Andrea Grover, spokeswoman for the Sabal Trail Transmission project, used in her recent My Word about that company's proposed natural-gas pipeline.

    July 22, 2014 1 Story

  • Rant and Rave for 7/23/14

    July 22, 2014

  • Uplift our form of government; go vote today!

    Today is our election runoff. This is a great opportunity for some serious flag-waving. It’s also a great opportunity to uplift the very fundamentals of our democratic republic — a system where we choose leaders to make decisions for us. And it’s a time when we can honor those who have sacrificed to help secure our system of government.

    July 21, 2014

  • Rant and Rave for 7/22/14

    July 21, 2014

  • dwain walden.tif Remembering those special moments

    Having been in the news business for many years, I have occasionally been asked what was the funniest or strangest story I’ve ever covered. Well, there have been a number of instances along the way that brought some chuckles, otherwise making my day.

    July 19, 2014 1 Photo

  • Rant and Rave for 7/18/14

    July 17, 2014

  • dwain walden.tif Once upon a ‘blood moon’... etc.

    July 16, 2014 1 Photo

  • Rant and Rave for 7/17/14

    July 16, 2014

Business Marquee
Facebook
AP Video
Ariz. Inmate Dies 2 Hours After Execution Began Crash Kills Teen Pilot Seeking World Record LeBron James Sends Apology Treat to Neighbors Raw: Funeral for Man Who Died in NYPD Custody Migrants Back in Honduras After US Deports Israeli American Reservist Torn Over Return Raw: ISS Cargo Ship Launches in Kazakhstan Six Indicted in StubHub Hacking Scheme Former NTSB Official: FAA Ban 'prudent' EPA Gets Hip With Kardashian Tweet Bodies of MH17 Victims Arrive in the Netherlands Biden Decries Voting Restrictions in NAACP Talk Broncos Owner Steps Down Due to Alzheimer's US, UN Push Shuttle Diplomacy in Mideast Trump: DC Hotel Will Be Among World's Best Plane Crashes in Taiwan, Dozens Feared Dead Republicans Hold a Hearing on IRS Lost Emails Raw: Mourners Gather As MH17 Bodies Transported Robot Parking Valet Creates Stress-free Travel Raw: Fight Breaks Out in Ukraine Parliament
House Ads
Hyperlocal Search
Premier Guide
Find a business

Walking Fingers
Maps, Menus, Store hours, Coupons, and more...
Premier Guide
More
weatherradar
Seasonal Content
Poll

Should the U.S. negotiate with groups it considers terrorists?

No. Never.
Generally no, but prisoner exchanges are an exception.
Negotiation will be required to end the conflicts we have with those groups.
     View Results