Livestock showing

Colquitt County students as young as first grade can show livestock. If you’re interested in your child participating, now is the time to consider purchasing a show animal.

Students can show goats and lambs as early as the first grade, and dairy and beef cattle showing starts in the fourth grade.

For information, contact one of the following:

• Colquitt County Extension Service, Dana Barrow, dbarrow@uga.edu, (229) 616-7455.

• Willie J. Williams Middle School, Chad Bass, chad.bass@colquitt.k12.ga.us, or Brittany Gibbs, brittany.gibbs@colquitt.k12.ga.us, (229) 890-6183.

• C.A. Gray Junior High School, Valerie Bennett, valerie.bennett@colquitt.k12.ga.us, or James Hunter, james.hunter@colquitt.k12.ga.us, (229) 890-6189.

• Colquitt County High School, Jesse Boland, jesse.boland@colquitt.k12.ga.us, (229) 890-6141.

Congressman’s office

U.S. Rep. Austin Scott’s staff will hold mobile office hours at which they’ll be available to help constituents with federal issues from Medicare and Social Security to veterans benefits.

The congressman’s staff will be in Moultrie 9:30 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. April 17 at the Moultrie-Colquitt County Library’s temporary location, 225 S. Main St.

Other mobile offices will be held that afternoon in Sylvester, April 18 in Hawkinsville and Abbeville, April 19 in Pearson and Lakeland, April 24 in Gray and Irwinton, April 25 in McRae and Fitzgerald, and April 26 in Quitman.

Anyone with questions can meet privately with staff during the events. For more details about an upcoming mobile office, call Scott’s Tifton office at (229) 395-5175.

React to this story:

0
0
0
0
0

Recommended for you