MOULTRIE -- The Moultrie-Colquitt County Parks and Recreation Department's boys youth basketball program will open with games in all three leagues on Thursday.

Play in 7-8, 9-10 and 11-13 leagues will run through February.

The league for 7- and 8-year-olds will includes three teams, with the Wizards meeting the Bulls at 5:15 p.m. Thursday in the league opener. The 76ers will play their opener on Tuesday, Jan. 14.

All games in the 7-8 league will be played at 5:15 p.m.

Games will be played at the Tommy Meredith Gymnasium.

The Wizards, who will be coached by Charlie Hoes, include Parker Hoes, Latravious Lewis, Ja'Keria Henry, Taylor Hoes, Ja'nice Sailor, Jonathan Edwards, Cameron Klar, Mack Hancock and Kwantesha Love.

Dale Reynolds will coach the 76ers, whose roster includes Josie Goodman, Tara Reynolds, Maya Thompson, Weston Cox, Alec Daniels, Brianna Hill, Cheyenne Reynolds and Devontay Ward.

Kenny Wallace's Bulls include Lynrelle Bond, Jeffrey Davis, Darryl Phillips, Tremyia Robinson, Jamarius Willis, John Peterson, Kenisha Seay, Kendisha Seay and Makeba Ponder.

The league for 9- and 10-year-olds will include four teams and will open with the Sharp Shooters meet the Bumble Bees at 6 p.m. Thursday followed by the Packers playing the Pistols.

Booker Magwood will coach the Sharp Shooters. His team includes Shalor Blackshear, Denwoo Lawton, Zavier Ward, Cameron Erving, Amel Magwood, Emory Wheeler, Ladarious Blackwell and J.R. Young.

The Pistols, coached by Charles Scott, include Tre Debruce, Matthew Sailor, Trey Scott, Jamar Grier, Darius Love, Darrell Ward, Ricky Williams and Dewayne Kinsey.

Craig Pitts will coach the Packers, who include Stacey Blackwell, Matthew Creech, E'Darius Davis, Davis Edwards, Billy Edwards, Joshua Hoes, Cole Pitts and Cornelius James.

The Bumble Bees, coached by Todd Presley, include Jameil Melvin, Dillon Presley, Anterrio Merritt, Dante Almond, Stephen Brown, Hayden Kudela, Derhyan Arnold and Bryce Giddens.

The three-team 13-and-under boys league will open with the Wizards meeting the Bullets at 7:40 p.m. Thursday. The Hawks will play their opener at 7:10 p.m. Monday against the Wizards.

The Wizards are coached by Link Whitaker. His players are Aubrey Reed, Lejerin Peacock, Brandon Carter, Seth Whitaker, Brian Berl, Chris Spradley, Terence Grant and Caleb Wilson

The David Durham-coached Hawks include Stephen Edmondson, Ryan Sherling, Davis Durham, Fredrick Key, Rob Rojas, Ryan Musolino, DePrince Slaughter, Shannon Stevenson and Chris Garmond.

The Bulluet will be coached by Charles Scott. Team members are Demetrius Crawford, Jocorey Dillard, Tyrone Pinkins, Armonti Thompson, Alonzo Osby, Charles Copeland, Jake Sherman and Sharn Hawkins.

React to this story:


Recommended for you