Colquitt County state champion baseball team

Colquitt County’s 2003 Class AAAAA state baseball championship team was honored between games of the Packers doubleheader with Lowndes on Friday. Shown are, front, from left, Cody Turpen, Johnathan Walker, Jonathan Dunn and Abel Eubanks; middle, Chad Smith, Max DeMott, Ross Cox, Will Southwell, Brandon Connell, Mike Mobley and Isaac Jackson; back, head coach Jerry Croft, pitching coach Keith Croft, Cody Green, Keon Caldwell, Lee Henry, Aaron Eubanks, Thomas Tripp, pitching coach Tony Kirkland and catching coach Will Stuckey. Not shown Brian Gay, Tim Green and Sherard Reynolds.