MOULTRIE — The Moultrie-Colquitt County Parks and Recreation Department’s youth baseball leagues will open play on Monday.

The Midget League is for players 11 and 12 years old; Farm League, for players 9 and 10; and Tiny Mites for youngsters 7 and 8.

The first night of Midget League play will feature Hutchinson-Traylor facing Mobley Plant at 6 p.m. and Davis Insurance squaring off with Southwest Georgia Bank at 7:30 p.m.

Ameris is coached by Robby Pitts. His roster includes Dalton Fillyaw, Garry Hill, Tadae Knighton, Chasyn Miley, Kolby Morris, Dakota Odom, Cameron Strange, Cais Cook, Gabe Horne, Jeb Johnson, John Lund and Tucker Pitts.

Davis Insurance, coach by Mike Davis, includes Abraham Daniels, Ryder Griffin, Stephen McLaughlin, James Reyes, Hunter Strickland, Jordan Thornton, Dylan Williams, Michael Reyes, Wes Davis, Brooks Henry, Dexter Hopper, Duron Rushing and Caleb Williams.

The Jim Stanfill-coached Hutchinson-Traylor team includes Bryan De’Angel, Carter Grafius, Jordan Hudson, Drew Watson, Brock Weaver, Jar’Dae Williams, Dawson Branch, Brayl Braswell, Lane Bruce, Chase Niezek, Tajh Sanders, Levi Stanfill and Devin Watson.

Lamar Paulk is coaching the Mobley Plant team. His players are Jace Autrey, Will Bishop, Gage Edmondson, Easton Erskine, Di’Quarious McGee, Eli Rountree, Weston Rountree, Cole Whatley, Willie Almond, Chance Caulder, Tyler Coots, J.Ben Paulk and Evan Taylor.

The Southwest Georgia Bank Midget League team is coached by Robert Tompkins. His roster includes Tanner Hargraves, Jaxon Haymons, Jesse McMurphy, Jessie Meza, Seth Roberts, Miller Tompkins, Dijmon Wheeler, Rickie Yates, Garrett Morris, Bryce Rhodes, JaMuntay Wilson and Davis Dalton.

Terry Kelley’s Southwest Georgia Insurances Services team includes Brady Blackburn, Aaron Castleberry, Kaleb Dell, Daniel Durrence, Braidon Kelley, Will Snipes, Cameron Summerlin, Jake Tucker, Omarian Daniels, Tyler Meads, Lance Simmons, Alex Smith and Logan Vereen.

The Farm League also will open its season on Monday with Farm Bureau meeting Southwest Georgia Bank at 6 p.m. and Ameris facing Rocky’s at 7:15 p.m.

Billy Holweger’s Ameris team has on its roster Hogan Horne, Will Tapscott, Cayden Webb, Khameron White, Adrian Alvarado, Charlie Broome, Colin Dorminey, Dylan Holweger, Justin Jennings, Wade Shelley, Macon Craig and Gabe Eubanks.

Don Price is coaching Farm Bureau. His players are Gavin Monday, Cayden Parker, Tyrone Scott, Hayes Tyson, Cameron Beverly, Avari Blackwell, Jacob Brightwell, Cody Hancock, AC McMurphy, Steven Vinson, Rylan Barnes and Luke Ellerbee.

Lazarus is coached by Ike Ellerby. The team includes, Dalton Haman, Ethan Hurst, Mason Moore, Cade Odom, Jake Wilkes, Ethan Bivins, Eli Gay, Chaz Odom, Will Robbins, Omarian Walker, Austin Willis, Gage Carter and Talon Griffin.

Bobby Merritt’s Liberty Tax team has on its roster Hunter Horne, Joseph Jackson, Marcus Price, Ny’Quavious Edwards, Cal Grantham, Daniel Haman, Julian Harper, TyQuerrius Lamar, Rilie Lynch, Mason Williams, Brandon Bryan and Zach Faircloth.

The Paradise Pools Farm League team is under the direction of Freddie Williams.

The players are Neko Fann, Jackson Haman, Eddie Pascual, Jay’Den Williams, Letherrio Edwards, Joshua Roberts, Cam Cook, Jonah Hagin, Tyler Owens, Joseph Stokes, Travis Enoch and Evan Johnson.

Richard Huite’s Rocky’s team includes Ju’Meir Pridgen, Stefan Reynolds, Braulio Vazquez, Hunter Brinkley, Michael Clark, Hunter Cobb, Matthew Hinson, Jonah Lawson, Zy’Norian McClendon, Joseph Reed, Chad White, Asher Cox and Kwann Harper.

The Southwest Georgia Bank Farm League team is coached by Dennis Eubanks.

The team includes Joshua Hart, Triston Lamb, Tucker Walker, LyQuavian Wheeler, Zamari Williams, Luke Barber, Zebb Davis, Andrew Eubanks, Dylan Hood, Bryce Monk and Yasheed Wheeler.

React to this story:


Recommended for you