The Moultrie-Colquitt County Parks and Recreation Department’s girls softball season will open on Monday with six games in three leagues.

The Junior League has seven teams.

In the season-opener at 5:45 p.m. Monday, Zaxby’s will face Barker Construction.

Coached by Jeffrey Tucker, the Zaxby’s roster includes Bailey Baker, India Bonner, Brooke Durrence, Hannah Hood, Meredith Kirbo, Lexi Norman, Madison Norman, Leslie Nunez, Emily Sheldon, Eriyona Stokes and Dontaysha Wilson.

Playing for Nayan Patel’s Barker Construction team are Abby Allegood, Libby Bruce, Camicia Clayton, Makenzie Heidelberg, Tangela Haynes, Isabella Lawson, Kelsey Patel, Emily Simmons, Alaina Taylor, Abeny Thomas and Maleah Williamson.

In Monday’s second game, Pretty Poison II will face Dairy Queen at 7 p.m.

The Steve Wilkes-coached Pretty Poison II includes Peyton Alderman, Ivey Baker, Marcela Crumpton, Brooke Evans, Dimya Heppard, Karalee Holton, AnnaDale Roberts, Shanna Sangster, Amalee Tucker, Brooke Wilkes and Dakota Sutton.

Dairy Queen, coached by Greg Howard, includes Hannah Allen, Josie Brightwell, Megan Bryan, Crystin Cooper, Nikki Edge, Alexis Henson, Bailey Howard, Mackenzie Sammons, Emily Taylor, Paige Vaughn, Kaleah Anderson and Ashlyn Pope.

Little River Poultry, TNT and DeMott Tractor will open their seasons on Tuesday.

Playing for the Ardie Perry-coached Little River Poultry team are Javan Aldridge, Savannah Dauphin, Dalyn Dell, Aubrey Green, Cheyenne Grimm, Kalyn Humphries, Emma Lund, Laura Oliver, Brittany Perry, Kayla Sanchez, Abriana Stancil and Lexi Prosser.

Sherry Pinion is coaching TNT. Her roster includes Eden Barfield, Alyssa Cooper, Hannah Craven, Jenna Furney, Jana Hall, Kelli Johnson, Jami Kling, Graci LonKeeley Miley, Shadasia Reynolds, Chloe Sumner, Julia Warnock and Jennifer Conway.

DeMott Tractor, coached by Justin Morris, includes Haley Bonin, Olivia Chatman, Hannah Erskine, Callie Faircloth, Sarah Harrell, Kyla Morris, Deandria Putnam, Camille Singletary, Marlie Wingate, Hannah Welsh and Nya Brown.

The Mite League, for girls 9 and 10, also will open on Monday will two games: Kirk Clinic vs. Boring’s Glass at 5:45 p.m. and Rocky’s vs. Little Debbie at 6:45 p.m. My-T-Fine Barbecue will open on Tuesday against Kirk Clinic.

Playing for Little Debbie, coached by James Horne, are Bella Barfield, Bridgett Bryant, Kylie Davis, Jadan Harrell, Jade Horne, Anna Beth Howard, Avery Kilgore, Niya Louis, Jennifer Mauricio, Abby Plymel and Anna Grace Tillery.

Jody Parker’s Kirk Clinic team includes Shelly Azar, Laura Bryant, JayJay Furney, Lilly Fykes, Gabbi Long, Lizette Nunez, Maggie Rae Parker, Jaylee Slaughter, Jacey Wetherington, Reagan Young and Madison Giles.

My-T-Fine Barbecue includes Kaylee Barwick, Emily Brooks, Abby Bullard, Riley Currington, Katie DeMott, Rhianna Frye, Chloe Hudson, Sunny Simmons, Josie Wade, Sadie Norman and Rylee Robinson. The coach is Rod Howell.

Boring’s Glass, coached by Terry Kelley, includes Amber Brown, Maci DeMott, Madison Edmondson, Layla Hewett, Miracle Jordan, Ayleen Ramirez, Kalise Richardson, Akayshia Studstill, My’Eisha Stokes, Jayla Singletary and Carliss Johnson.

Craig Perryman is coaching the Rocky’s team that has on its roster Emily Allegood, Breannah Caldwell, Jessica Lamb, Gracie Meeker, Gracie Belle Paulk, Elle Perryman, Whitney Perryman, Katlynn Powers, Rhiyana Walters, Laine Weeks and Joy Williams.

Tiny Mites also will open on Tuesday with Chick-Fil-A meeting Alderman Realty at 5:45 p.m. and Lasseter Tractor facing SHA Missions at 6:45 p.m. Wonderland will open on Tuesday against Alderman Realty.

Playing for Alderman Realty are Ranijah Boatwright, Rasyia Boatwright, Laura Bryan, Bella Burnham, Zaniya Green, Emily Holweger, Ameris Johnson, Hailey McQueen, Mattie Rigsby, Montana Tatum, Annaleigh Warren and Annaleigh Johnson. Billy Holweger is the coach.

Heath Wetherington is coach SHA Missions. His players are Addison Bullard, Ava Dickens, Layla Hinson, Zoey Ingle, Bella Avera, Madison Plymel, Keri Newberry, Kaylee Sanchez, Libby Wetherington and Kale Schofill.

The Todd Taylor-coached Chick-fil-A team includes Emma Carter, Ki’Myra Crawford, Maris Hopper, Olivia Owens, Caroline Taylor, Isabel Taylor, Brooklyn Young, Lenzie Norman, Rajayla McBride, Ella Lowery and Macy Barwick.

Wonderland, coached by Jody Parker, includes Alexiya Barge, Allie Boatwright, Julia Duncan, Katytlyn Harrell, Chandler Horne, Kayden Hurst, Ansley Jackson, Bailey Parker, Mary Catherine Propst, Baylee Tatum and Madelyn Harrell.

Don Price’s Lasseter Tractor Co. team includes Chloe Bell, Jayla Brown, Onica Fillyaw, Abreyon Hicks, Ava Grace Hood, Kayden Price, Hannah Shelton, Jayden Sullivan, Reese Gibson, Kate Jimmerson and Haley Fillyaw.

React to this story: